top of page
Search

Let Me Introduce Myself!


Photo credit: Honeymedia



Hi there,


I'm Amanda, mum to 3 adults, a dog lover, a baker, a hand knitter and crocheter, a do it yourselfer, a singer wannabe and hip swinger extraordinaire! 😃


But professionally, I have lived a million lives!


I'm a postpartum doula, with a background in wellness. I have previously qualified as a beauty therapist, a fitness instructor, a professional counsellor and a nurse.

I have now married all of these skills together to provide holistic postpartum care and support for new mothers.


I found myself called to this role, when my daughter, who has recently married, began speaking of starting a family. The thought of my daughter having to experience early motherhood without the support, care and encouragement of her mum upset me and started me thinking.

There are other mother's daughters in the world who do indeed find themselves in the situation whereby they actually are muddling through the early days, weeks and months of motherhood with little to no guidance, care and support as I myself had experienced.


So the privilege of mothering the new mother became my jam!

I completed my Postpartum Doula training with Julia Jones, and then the Rona arrived and it became unsafe to practice...


... but I'm ready now and very much looking forward to working and sharing the journey with all you new Mummys ❣




12 views0 comments
bottom of page